roommate locator homeabout roommate locatorlook for roommatessearchlook for roomscontact usmy account
Roommate Locator
Upgrade your account Find a room to rent Rent your room Manage my listing


Home -

Room For Rent
(Click HERE to post your room for free)

Flag Listing as Inappropriate    Bookmark and Share

Jon (To Contact Jon Click Here)
Location: Portland, OR USA 
Zip: 97203
Monthly Rent: $650
Available: Now

Room Information

Jon is seeking: a Male OR Female roommates
Pets are: accepted
Smokers are: NOT accepted
Lease is: yearly
Security deposit is: required
Public transportation is: available
Room is: NOT furnished
Room does: NOT have a private bathroom

Comments From Jon

My apartment is in St Johns and has a 91 Walk Score, 82 Bike Score, and is a block to the 4, 11, 16, 44, and 75 bus lines. A two bedroom/one bath, in a just finished apartment building. This means new appliances, granite countertops, an electric fireplace, dishwasher, ceiling fans in every room, wood floors, a washer and dryer in the apartment, a community bike shed, and a small balcony off of the living room. You will get the bigger of the two bedrooms (15' by 10')



About me - I am a male in my early 40's and I work as a special education teacher. I love deep conversations, small gatherings, random adventures, and meeting new people. I am that relaxed, calm guy that people find easy to talk to. For fun I enjoy walking through parks for my nature photography, finding cool art house films, going to various plays and shows, writing short stories, and exploring new places.



You - Someone who is easy to get along with and wants to hang out from time to time and have great philosophical or silly conversations. Someone who sees their home as a sanctuary and wants to come home and relax. Someone who is willing to talk out problems. Someone who cleans after themselves and wants to live in an uncluttered place.



Pets - I am open to having a dog come here, especially medium sized breeds. The apartment has restrictions against more aggressive breeds, and of course they will require a pet deposit (350 per dog) and pet rent (25). If you have a dog and are interested, please let me know so I can tell you if it is on their "no" list or not.



My "No" List - No couples or kids, smoking, drugs of any kind (including 420), parties, or cats



Details - rent is $650 + utilities (which is $100 a month.) Move-in is first and last month's rent. You will need to do a background/credit check with the apartment company to verify employment and rental history which will run $50.



Please tell me why you would make a great roommate.



Cheers,



Jon