roommate locator homeabout roommate locatorlook for roommatessearchlook for roomscontact usmy account
Roommate Locator
Upgrade your account Find a room to rent Rent your room Manage my listing


Home -

Room For Rent
(Click HERE to post your room for free)

Flag Listing as Inappropriate    Bookmark and Share

Tara Violetta (To Contact Tara Violetta Click Here)
Location: Portland, OR USA 
Zip: 97211
Monthly Rent: $690
Available: Now

Room Information

Tara Violetta is seeking: Female only roommates
Pets are: accepted
Smokers are: accepted
Lease is: monthly
Security deposit is: required
Public transportation is: available
Room is: NOT furnished
Room does: NOT have a private bathroom

Comments From Tara Violetta

Hi there,



My name is Tara. I have lived in this apartment for over two years. This is my roommates last month so her room will be open April 1st. I live with my fiance in one of the bedrooms. Our landlord is very reliable, if there is an issue with the house he is there within a day. But he is never lurking around the apartment so all of the tenants have privacy. I live in the upstairs unit of a triplex. There is a spacious kitchen with a dishwasher, refrigerator, electric stove and oven. The living room is quite large with a nice big window along the eastern wall. The unit has a washer and dryer, bathtub/shower and the two bedrooms equipped with large closets. The house is carpeted, but it's relatively new and very clean. There is also a little backyard behind the triplex, it gets sun so could be used to garden. The LOCATION. I live right behind Alberta St on 23rd Ave, it takes me 15 seconds to get to Townsehends Tea and the food carts. The location is wonderful and very quiet. There is a lot to do a see on Alberta St and it is nicely located, close to I-5, 205 and the 84. Bus lines are #17, #8, #72, #6 and #70. I live about 11 blocks from New Seasons, about a 20 minute walk from Whole Foods, a 5 minute walk to the Co-op and about a 20 minute walk from Safeway. Rent is $690 + electricity which never goes over $40 a person in the winter and about $10 in the summer and every three months we get a water bill, usually around $120-150, so like $50 a month.



About me and Elio: I am a full time student at PSU studying Applied Linguistics. I also work at an Indian restaurant on Williams Ave and I have performance gigs about 3 times a month. I also volunteer about 4 hours a week. If I am at home I am doing homework, or keeping up on house work. Pretty boring. I am a bellydancer, so I try to practice a few times a week. I'm in the last push before graduating so my lifestyle does not allow a lot of socializing or free time. Elio works at the same restaurant as me full time. He is also a skateboard instructor for the city of Portland. He loves cooking so if he is home he is most likely in the kitchen.



Who we are looking for: Someone who is employed or is going to school. No partiers or excessive drinking (we don't smoke or drink). Someone who is respectful of other peoples sleep schedules and work schedules, someone who is mindful. Ideally someone who cleans up after themselves but doesn't have to be a neat freak, I am not very tidy but I strive to be. Someone who socializes in big groups outside of the house. Someone who cares about the house.



Please e-mail me a bit about yourself and your lifestyle and any questions. I look forward to meeting you.