roommate locator homeabout roommate locatorlook for roommatessearchlook for roomscontact usmy account
Roommate Locator
Upgrade your account Find a room to rent Rent your room Manage my listing


Home -

Room For Rent
(Click HERE to post your room for free)

Flag Listing as Inappropriate    Bookmark and Share

Jessica (To Contact Jessica Click Here)
Location: Portland , OR USA 
Zip: 97217
Monthly Rent: $550
Available: Now

Room Information

Jessica is seeking: Female only roommates
Pets are: NOT accepted
Smokers are: accepted
Lease is: negotiable
Security deposit is: required
Public transportation is: available
Room is: NOT furnished
Room does: NOT have a private bathroom

Comments From Jessica

Hello,



Our housemate is moving out so we are on the search for a housemate to move in on November 1st.



About the house:

North Portland - Kenton

4 bedroom

2 bath

washer/dryer in basement

Fenced in backyard

Garden

Fire pit

Large storage shed

Driveway

Small basement hang out room



About the room:

On the ground floor

Large window

Lots of daylight

Large closet and also a small walk in closet.

Share bathroom with one other person (gay cis male)

Rent: $550

Deposit: $500

Bills: range from $60-$90 depending on the time of year



About the neighbourhood:

1 minute walk away from North Lombard max stop (yellow line) and bus lines 75 and 4. Downtown is about 20 mins away by max. Alberta and Mississippi are also quick and easy to get to by bus. There's a Fred Meyers a 3 minute walk away, New Seasons is a 7 minute walk away. Shops, cafes, restaurants, library a short walk away in Historic Kenton.



About us:

We are 1 cis straight female, two gay cis male late 20s-earlier 30s and a Siamese cat named, Abra. We are social but independent. We enjoy films, reading, music, art, crafts and going to shows. We are LGBTQ and 420 friendly but do not smoke indoors. We tend to wake up around 7-9am and stay up until midnight watching Netflix. We appreciate open communication and tidy communal spaces.



About you:

Female or LGBTQ

Tidy

LGBTQ friendly

Reasonable

Respectful of space, things and personal boundaries

Responsible/can pay bills on time

Heavy sleeper a plus (the room is near the upstairs living room where we watch TV at night)

No pets please

Provide a reference, please.



If this sounds good, send us a message, tell us about yourself, and what's important to you in your home and we can meet to see if we are a good match.