roommate locator homeabout roommate locatorlook for roommatessearchlook for roomscontact usmy account
Roommate Locator
Upgrade your account Find a room to rent Rent your room Manage my listing


Home -

Room For Rent
(Click HERE to post your room for free)

Flag Listing as Inappropriate    Bookmark and Share

Sarah (To Contact Sarah Click Here)
Location: Portland, OR USA 
Zip: 97215
Monthly Rent: $575
Available: Now

Room Information

Sarah is seeking: a Male OR Female roommates
Pets are: NOT accepted
Smokers are: negotiable
Lease is: monthly
Security deposit is: required
Public transportation is: available
Room is: NOT furnished
Room does: NOT have a private bathroom

Comments From Sarah

Hello to the reader! My partner and I are moving out of our bedroom in SE Portland. This is a temporary room since the lease may not be renewed on June 1st. There may be a month to month option for people after June 1st.

The bedroom available is unfurnished, carpeted (nice condition), sizeable (maybe ~10'X12'?) and has two large windows which let in a ton of light. There are also two walk-in closets in the room. The closets have lights and built in shelving and area to hang clothes. The room has a built in shelf and 12 power outlets total. The beautiful full bathroom with claw foot tub, blue tile floor, and pedestal sink is located across the hall.

There are four bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, and a ½ bath on main floor. Washer/dryer in basement. There is a front porch, front yard, and a large back yard. The downstairs has bike storage for one bike per person. The downstairs has a kitchen, living room, dining room, and half bath all with tile or hardwood floors. The living room has a giant south facing window, two couches, coffee table, art, plants, and some other comfy chairs. The dining room has a table, four chairs, and a radio.

We are located on the E. side of Mt. Tabor and about 5 blocks from the park and 1 block from the #15 bus. It is a five minute or less drive to HWY 205. It is a quiet neighborhood, but close to a few convenient stores and the Montavilla strip.

There are two single folks, a couple with a almost 2 year old baby, and two dogs also live here. (Sorry, no more animals). The couple and baby have a detached bedroom, but use the communal spaces in the house and the house needs to remain baby-proofed. The house needs someone who is compatible living with a 2 year old. The ideal roommate/s may be respectful, fair, patient, and good at communicating. Rent will be expected to be paid on time, every time. Chores are kept up with pretty well.

Rent is $575/mo. + utilities + $450 deposit.

Send us a note about yourself. Thanks and best of luck in your search.

No Photo Found